The Florida Society for Health Care Risk Management and Patient Safety (FSHRMPS) is a state wide professional development association comprised of members who are Health Care Risk Management and Patient Safety Professionals. The mission the organization is to advance the practice of health care risk management and patient safety in Florida through core values of integrity, collaboration and innovation.

The FSHRMPS Board of Directors is responsible for developing plans, policies objectives and purposes for the Society. The board is responsible for the day to day operation of the Society in a manner consistent with Bylaws and the overall purpose of the Society. Board members meet quarterly to conduct business on behalf of the Society.

President: Ginger Kelley

Past President: Carol Paris

President Elect: Cory Meyers

Secretary: Jean Hood

Treasurer: Haresh Ramjas

Directors:  Paul Acedera,  Don Bourassa, Julie Buckley, Sandra Jones, Vanessa Reynolds, Mary Jo Thompson, and Candace Eden.